NINJA Soul | House Music | May, 2009

On May 24, 2009 a bunch of friends rallied the NINJA disco bus from San Francisco to Shoreline Amphitheatre to see Janes Addiction and Nine Inch Nails – a nationwide tour so eloquently dubbed, the NINJA tour (Nine Inch Nails & Janes Addiction).  It was an incredible concert that paved the way for a stellar after party.  This set was recorded live at the after party and contains a nice collection of house tracks: soulful, funky, and a little tech house to bring it all together. Aside from the fact that I played the same song twice (because Big Mike wasn’t listening) it’s a fine set.


Track Listing

  1. Tonight (Main Mix) – Dajae
  2. I Surrender – Kemal feat. Maiya
  3. Freak the Frequency – M1
  4. Get Involved – Chris Harris
  5. Dust (Induceve House Mix) – Recloose
  6. Raise Your Hands – Franck Roger
  7. Get Down, Get Dirty – Unknown
  8. In Da Club – Copyright
  9. My All (David Harness Mix) – Dj Dealer
  10. Move Along – Toka Project
  11. Living at Night – Chuck Love
  12. Crazy P – Inland Knights
  13. Freak the Frequency (Reprise) – M1
  14. Revolution – David Penn
  15. You Used to Hold Me – D.O.N.S.
  16. Wonderland – Dennis Naidanow
  17. Thinking ‘Bout You – Matt Brady
  18. Low End – Chuck Love
  19. Got to Do Better – Jinks

Comments are closed.