Soul Vigilance – Soulful House Music – Feb. 2009

cover_Soul-VigilanceSoul Vigilance comes with no warning label, just the promise of heart warming house music from start to finish. It’s soulful in every sense of the word. A collage of rich harmonies, funky baselines, and beautiful vocals–this mix is sure to add joy and happiness to your day.

Inspired by many artists, here are a few that I listened to before creating Soul Vigilance: Joey Negro, Chuck Love, David Harness, Louie Vega, Dimitri from Paris, Barbara Tucker, Kerri Chandler, David Morales, Blaze, Miguel Migs, and Johnny Collective.


Track Listing:

  1. In Transit (Home to You) – Tortured Soul
  2. It Ain’t All Good – De La Soul feat. Chaka Khan
  3. Sometimes (Crazy P Superfunk remix) – Miguel Migs
  4. Rescue Me – Sunkids feat. Chance
  5. Soul Symphony – Chuck Love
  6. Those Things – Simon Grey
  7. Bumpy Jazz – Unknown Artist
  8. My Lord – Unknown Artist
  9. So Many Times – Unknown Artist
  10. Liftin’ Me Higher (Central Avenue Classic mix) – Random Soul
  11. Music Makes Me – Manuel Herrero
  12. Love the Music (Funkellers Love remix) – Ronnie Maze
  13. Inside & Out (Groovejunkies funky dub) – Richard Earnshaw
  14. Lost Between Midnight & Dawn – Jaxx Love

One Response to “Soul Vigilance – Soulful House Music – Feb. 2009”

  1. smooth