Crossroads | Deep House | Oct 2011

Crossroads CoverIn all my years of djing I never thought I’d start a mix with Bobby Brown’s Don’t Be Cruel followed by Bananarama’s Cruel Summer — the musical universe works in strange and mysterious ways.

This 118 bpm deep house set contains tracks that toe the line between Indie Dance and Deep House.  Have a listen and let me know what you think.  Personally, I love this sound and plan to share a lot more of it in the future.


Track List:

  1. Cold As Ice (Louie Fresco Remix)  –  Modern Amusement
  2. Cruel Banana  –  Death On The Balcony
  3. Over You (Wildkats Remix) – Lee Brinx ft Tina Geru
  4. Metallic Italic (Massimiliano Pagliara Remix) – Dance Disorder
  5. Lonely Night – Tad Wily
  6. U Got Me – Lee Foss
  7. Run Around – Lee Foss
  8. Cloud Dancer – Solomun ft Ole Soul
  9. Half Baked (Maceo Plex Remix) – Jin Choi
  10. Fuga Da (Daniele Baldelli Remix)- Off Key Hat
  11. Bakerman (Soul Clap Remix) – Laid Back
  12. Pumped Up Kicks – Foster The People
  13. Found – Max Chapman
  14. Ride With Me – Roberto Rodriguez
  15. I Do Believe (40 Thieves Remix) – Kid Creole

6 Responses to “Crossroads | Deep House | Oct 2011”

  1. Downloaded and on the ipod already. 14 minutes in and loving it. Thanks once again Chad.

  2. Nice set man, really top selecta.

  3. Cheers! I appreciate the feedback.

  4. Rockin’ roll buddy! Hope to catch up with you soon..

  5. I love deep soulful house….food for soul

  6. I gotta say..the mix is a killer ,loving the pase..orgasmic beats..loving it! All the way from SA,thanks for the deepness